The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join and Discover the Best Things to do with your Dog

Why did my puppy die?

xjessyx

Registered
Reaction score
I got a beautiful puppy, my best friend owned his 'brother' and so i thought it would be a lovely thing to get him, when i had fallen in love with hers! He was described as a teacup pomeranian. I have lots of experience with animals but not with tiny dogs. When i got to the breeders felt very pressured into buying the puppy, I was not 100% about him because he was not as fluffy or bright-eyed and bouncy as hers, but i could not leave him. When i got home i did a HUGE amount of research into the breeder and i finally after a couple of hours found some info that she was a puppy-farm. Completely worried, booked an appointment with my vet for a check-up. His first injection had been faked. He had got a bit of a cough and diarrhoea on the way back from where i picked him up. I told the vet this, he did not seem too worried and said it was probably change in dust. I also mentioned that he got very sleepy all the time, and when he was asleep was very limp. Anyways, he sent me home probably thinking i was paranoid. Pup's cough got a little worse got a drippy nose, and he did like an inside sneeze and a little honk (choke noise) So called the vet again, to book another appointment. However, i took him for a wee outside. He ran around like mad playing :) for about 2 mins. I brought him in, my mum had finished feeding my GSD, i turned my back for 1 min (in the same room) I looked round and he was by my GSD bowl but in a pool of blood. I picked him up and he had no marks on him but blood coming out his nose or mouth. I was so scared and was grabbing my keys to take him to the vet but he died in my arms. As i said i was in the room, there was no noise from either him or my other dog, did not even hear a scuffle, nothing there was not even a scratch or puncture wound or anything on him, absolutley nothing on her. He did not have a