The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join and Discover the Best Things to do with your Dog

Storm

matthew

Registered
Reaction score
hi

i'm a newbie.

was at selby on monday showing my lurcher and overheard 2 irish men talking about journey home on ferry.

i didn't have a clue who you were.

but after logging on today and seeing pics of my dogs by the lurcher ring, i put 2 and 2 together and realised you were STORMYDOG and read about a portrait of storm.

i didn't know who storm was so had a look back in archive posts to read his story.

how sad and how sorry i am.

it reminded me so much of my 14 year old bedlington.

she was a rescue dog that had alot of problems and she never left my side.

after spending time in the vets, she was allowed home but woke up the next morning and decided that 'this piano didn't want to play no more'.

i was devastated and heart broken.

its also good to read that you are so honest to admit you had a good old cry.

i'm not ashamed to admit it to anyone that i did and it took me along time to get over her.

on xmas morning somebody presented me with a framed photo of skye, thinking they were doing right but i just burst into tears in front of everyone.

people say you are a bigger man if you do show your emotions???!!!

its took me along time to get my head round it and i can now bear to look at photos of her without crying.

dogs are good when you've got them but there comes a point in life when you've got to prepare yourself for the worst.

i have 4 dogs and she was my 1st loss, i always said i dread the day anything ever happens to my dogs.

now she sits pride of place on the fireplace with her collar and rosettes, and i still talk to her.

in fact its quite upsetting writing this.

so i think its time to go.

just thought i'd share my story.

one thing that impressed me most was you admitting to everyone you cried.

RIP STORM

and RIP SKYE