The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join and Discover the Best Things to do with your Dog

Pup Wanted

Rabbitrunner

Registered
Reaction score
Hi All,

I am new to the site, I am hoping someone might be able to point me in the right direction on getting hold of a pup. I have plenty of experience with lurchers but have never had a working whippet. I live on the edge of Dartmoor (Devon) on a 500 acre estate with more rabbits than you can shake a stick at.

So I am looking for either a pup or older dog, it will be living in the house as part of the family. I am happy to travel outside of Devon as far as Wiltshire and into south Wales. If anyone can give me some help I would be grateful, please email.

yours sincerely,

Rabbitrunner

Rabbitrunner said:
Hi All,
I am new to the site, I am hoping someone might be able to point me in the right direction on getting hold of a pup.  I have plenty of experience with lurchers but have never had a working whippet.  I live on the edge of Dartmoor (Devon) on a 500 acre estate with more rabbits than you can shake a stick at.

So I am looking for either a pup or older dog, it will be living in the house as part of the family. I am happy to travel outside of Devon as far as Wiltshire and into south Wales. If anyone can give me some help I would be grateful, please email.

yours sincerely,

Rabbitrunner

try e-pupz,theres a few pups on there,type in lurchers

Do you a full website address for e-pupz, as I have never heard of it until now ?

many thanks.

Welcome to K9 Rabbitrunner :cheers:

I am curious as to why people are recommending epupz I personally would wait and see if any come up on here when you see a litter or dog for rehoming come up just email the person and ask, you have more chance of knowing the dogs background on here and most whippets on epupz are usually mentioned on here anyway :thumbsup: