The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join and Discover the Best Things to do with your Dog

Any Other Basset Owners ?

Donnagoodwin80

Registered
Reaction score
Hi all I'm new , we lost our Dalmatian last year and finally come to the decision to give our love to another lil family member x I researched loads before hand and came to decision to add a basset to our lil family x I'm home all day with my youngest child and other two go school ,hubby works nights ! Just wondered if any other basset owners about ? Mum is havin his brother ,so we have reggie and ronnie ,due to come home next week yay !! (Which code do I use off photo bucket to add a pic lol I'm not very good with comps)

You are a brave soul :D

I don't have a basset, but I do have a closely related scent hound - a beagle

Bassets are five times the handful that beagles are though ;)

Yes lol I figured I'm brave :)

Done a lot of research though and am hoping that helps a lot (let's face it I'm gonna need )

A Basset sounds lovely and am sure will be no more trouble than any doggy is!

Welcome to Dog Forum!

You can either upload a picture by clicking on 'More Reply Options' and using the forum uploader or paste the 'img' code off Photobucket :)

image-3.jpg

Thanks x that's reggie n ronnie at 6 weeks old ,we get em next week when thy r 8 weeks

Oh my they are adorable!!!!

My best friend when I was a teen had a basset - his name was Welly and we loved him!

Oh they are beautiful!!

Scent hounds ARE more of a handful Banana - they're a nightmare, but very rewarding :)

Don't be afraid of ringing the breeder about any questions you have. They're usually the best people to give you sensible advice on guiding your pup as they grow. Bassets have a similar support charity to Beagle Welfare too. It's made up of Basset loving owners who are more than happy to share their experience and give advice too. Much of the time generic advice on dog training isn't as helpful with a scent hound ;)